St. Francis of Assisi – School Blog

Learning and growing together in God's love.

The legend of Lego Excalibur

on October 26, 2020

You might of heard of the creation of the ancient Excalibur, however this story is different because… it is made out of Lego (obviously) and it wasn’t created by the Lady of the Lake.  Instead I created it, without any help and my name Filip.

Once upon a rainy day, it was wet play and before I started making the holy sword, I made wolverines’ claws out of rulers, but it miserably failed. A few minutes passed and we were sent to the other classes.  One class took over the children with a movie while the other class had board games and many more. Most of the children were surrounding the pit of the LEGO.  I realised that I had no better thing to do so I decided to build something out of the Lego, as I get closer to the Lego pit I squeeze through the shell of children and take my old Lego ship from last wet break and I get an idea of Lego Excalibur.

The blade starts off as a dagger but more I worked on it more it grew. However my enemy  “The shiny keeper”(also known as my best friend in real life) was realising my great project so he started to collect shinny’s  (that are powerful artefacts)and started to create the “SHINY CANNON”. After I decided that the blade got long enough (44cm) I began to make the handle but the shinny keeper began to grow stronger  too. I began the handle with two wings to know were the handle and blade began or ended, I spend a few minutes making the handle, double handed, and so far I made it singular handed. Then another few minutes more I finally finish the handle, but I realized that the sword needs more support so I add long thin pieces (4×2) in the middle of the blade I also reinforce the handle the same way but less.

The Attack.

I finally finish Lego Excalibur and I raise it in all its glory and suddenly the shiny keeper attacks! I get my sword and body into a defensive position and the shiny keeper strikes with a over powering shiny death beam and while the beam is heading towards me at speed of light the shiny keeper has a victories smile but little does he know that his smile is going to turn upside down because Excalibur just absorbed the blast with no effect except from some steaming hot Lego were the shot hit. The Shiny keeper in shock asked “HOW DID YOU DO THAT?!” and I replied ”E!” and  I hit his cannon and sent him flying into space and harmony ruled the world.  But it was not the end of the shiny keeper…

Written by FilipLEGO IDEAS - Excalibur: A Life-Sized Longsword And Hubert


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar