St. Francis of Assisi – School Blog

Learning and growing together in God's love.

How Hill by B and L

on October 22, 2019

 

Borys

At How Hill I did dyke-dipping and I found a creature in the water. It was a water-boatman.  He was swimming very fast.  A water boatman is a minibeast.

I also found another creature. It is called a common frog.  It was jumping.

I enjoyed this activity because I found lots of creatures. I learned how to put the creatures gently into the water tray so that I could look at them.  You have to do a figure-of-eight with the net to get the creatures.

Leanne

I liked playing hawks and blackbirds because it was fun, we ate  dinner  a few minutes later  and waited for  Sophie and Lizzy to tell us the next activity. Next  we went back to the house and we got ready for bedtime and before that we watched a movie  miss farrow read us all a story roof toppers now time for bed.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar