St. Francis of Assisi – School Blog

Learning and growing together in God's love.

An Amazing Blog Of The Lake District By Maya

on January 9, 2019

On the 19th November 2018, nearly all the Year 6 class went to the Ullswater centre.  Once we had arrived, we didn’t think that the view would be amazing, nor the centre.  Already everyone had a good first impression, and a feeling that this was going to be the best experience ever.

On the first day (Monday), in the morning the Year 6s got to school at 4:30pm (in the morningL!). Everyone was extremely tired from waking up so early.  Once everyone came to school we departed in a super double-decker coach.  Unfortunately, it had broken heating, which meant it was boiling hot.

At the end of this superb experience, we all learnt something about ourselves that we never knew: we did things we never expected ourselves to do. Many people didn’t want to jump into the lake (especially me), but I noticed that when I jumped in my friend did too; it’s like they would only do it if their friend did it. She didn’t tell me that, but I think she did it because I did it. It was a once in a lifetime experience like no other, it was where we all had fun and experienced something we wouldn’t have seen at school.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar