St. Francis of Assisi – School Blog

Learning and growing together in God's love.

Ullswater adventure.

on November 26, 2017

What an amazing time Year 6 had in the Lakes last week.  One activity we did was the Gorge Scramble and I thought I would never do it , but I did!   You had to climb up slippery rocks and you had to put your feet in the river.   My friends enjoyed it is well.   Around 6:30 pm  we did orienteering and we had to wear a head torch. The instructor gave us a map to find our numbers which was very difficult.

Waiting to go into the dining room, I looked to see what was on the menu and it was fish fingers and chips.  We walked in the dining room and I saw a big table which was green and it’s table legs were taped together and it looked like it was about to break!

All in all the trip was amazing and i could not fit in the other activities but check out the blogs.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar