St. Francis of Assisi – School Blog

Learning and growing together in God's love.

Year Six trip to the Lake District – SH

on November 22, 2017

What an amazing time Year 6 and I had  at the Lakes last week.  My favorite activity that I enjoyed the most was when my group and I went down to the lake and jumped into the freezing cold water!  My body went numb.

The second activity that I enjoyed, was when we had to divide our team into two groups.  So one group would go onto three canoes attached together and the other group would do the same and go onto another canoe.  On the way back to shore, we had a race with the Watkins’ team: unfortunately they had to wait for the rest of their group to catch up, so we don’t really know who won.  A steam boat passed by us while we were on the water and it gave a big  gush of water towards us!  It gushed towards our boat and swayed our boat to the side.  I have lots more to tell you guys in the next blog that I hope to do.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar