St. Francis of Assisi – School Blog

Learning and growing together in God's love.

Louis AND Risard the pro How Hill trip

on October 30, 2019

At How Hill, I enjoyed Owl pellet dissection because we got to discover what the owl’s meal was.

My second favourite thing was thatching because we got to sharpen up the but of the reeds.

My 3rd favourite thing was dyke dipping because we got to catch a massive water boatman and a humongous dragonfly nymph.

My favourite thing I did was environmental art and I built a den . My other favourite  thing is when we did the nature walk and we saw a kingfisher and we went into a hut for bird watching.I also enjoyed the dyke dipping because it was really cool.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar