St. Francis of Assisi – School Blog

Learning and growing together in God's love.

Trip to Ullswater (By Faith)

on February 1, 2022

The thing I loved most was gorge climbing.  Although the water was freezing cold, it really boosted my confidence and now I’m less scared of the things around me.  Unfortunately, we got there late, but we were still able to play a few games.  The thing that stretched me nearly into my panic zone was the mountain climb, but when I got to the top I felt really proud of myself to be able to do it.  Another thing I loved was Orienteering because our team of 3 won and we found 8 stamps. The thing that made me happy was the last school only got 5 and they were Year 8.

The kitchens are really nice to people with a restricted diet or an allergy.  Also, the staff really care about the people who get hurt.  They know what to do in every situation that could possibly happen.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar