St. Francis of Assisi – School Blog

Learning and growing together in God's love.

Swimming ~by Ola

on October 26, 2020

I love swimming, but I haven’t been able to go because of Covid-19 . My favourite thing to do when swimming is diving down and doing what I call an ‘ Underwater Backflip’. To do this, dip underneath the water and flip in a circle. Though if you don’t pinch your nose water goes up, which really hurts, it’s still really fun though! 🙂

One time, my sister and I collected pool mattresses, balanced on them like a surfboard and pushed each other around. It was really fun until I fell off in the deep end :(, luckily my dad was there in time to help me back up.

I once had a birthday party at the pool where there was a GIANT inflatable obstacle course, my dad took pictures of me and my friends jumping off and falling into the water. Did you know the top layer of water is not liquid, it’s solid (which is why you put your hand in first)?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar