St. Francis of Assisi – School Blog

Learning and growing together in God's love.

How Hill by Henry

on October 14, 2019

How Hill

At How Hill I loved the garden because it was like a confusing maze.  I also liked the beds because they were really comfy.  The activities that we did were dyke dipping, owl pellets, boat trip, nature walk, thatching, environmental art and orienteering.

The food there was amazing I really liked the orange juice.  From How Hill, I have learnt how to weave, how to thatch and how to use a compass.

Finally, my favourite activity was dissecting owl pellets because we got to look at animal bones.  We used tweezers and a cocktail stick to get through the fur and to the bones.  Owl pellet dissecting was also hard because you had to clean the bones that you found.  After that we found out what animal we had collected the bones for.

In summary I really liked our trip to How Hill because it was really fun and exciting.


One Response to “How Hill by Henry”

  1. stfoayear6 says:

    Looks super cool brother, even though I have been there.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar